Temporarily Disable Your Listing


We've added a new feature which I hope might prove useful to people. It allows you to temporarily disable your listing on hallshire.com if for some reason you want it taken off the site for a short while. This avoids the need to remove the listing entirely, only to re-enter all the information at a later date. Obviously we hope nobody really uses this feature as we want all the listing activated, but we appreciate there might be situations when this could be handy.

To disable your listing simply log into your account on hallshire and edit your hall details. You will need to untick the 'Enable Listing' checkbox and your listing will no longer be accessible to anyone other than yourself. Logged in users viewing their own disabled listing will see a notice appear along the top of the page telling them their listing is currently disabled, and how to re-enable it again.


Share:

More from the Blog

Very Important - Beware Scammers

07.04.2017

Very Important - Beware Scammers

It's been reported by one of our members that they have received very dubious enquiries from someone twice this year.

Taking over ownership of a hall listing

23.03.2017

Taking over ownership of a hall listing

Sometimes people add listings to HallsHire.com, then move to a new area and nobody can update details for their hall.

Building Version 3 of HallsHire.com; a technical write-up

11.03.2017

Building Version 3 of HallsHire.com; a technical write-up

HallsHire.com has been running for over 12 years now, and version 3 of the site has just been launched.

View all news